Interlude

Finished first show of the day. Three hours until next call time: Oh whatever shall I do?

I know: Find a demo laptop in the main lounge and shamelessly blog pictures of myself. Hi Mum!

Thanks, Vaio. That accomplished, allow me to go in search of food. And cell phone credit. Tootles!

8 responses to “Interlude

  1. Sophie Grammar Queen

    isn’t it ‘toodles’ not ‘tootles’??

  2. From Jenna’s link: “A shortened, more casual version of the French expression à tout à l’heure (Anglicized as “toodle-oo”), meaning goodbye.”

    Wow. I learn something new here every time…

  3. I never knew that, either! Reason #374,851 Wikipedia is amazing. (Would it be terribly smug of me to point out that, it being Anglicised French, going with option ‘t’ instead of option ‘d’ would make the word a shade closer to the original? Oh, that would be downright smug, wouldn’t it.)

    I’m kind of a smug bitch though!

  4. saucy hat, model dame!

    will you be back to NY any time in the next few eons? i, uh, live there now.

  5. I’ll be back for the election. If Obama loses, you and I can drown our sorrows.

  6. Sauers, I definitely don’t think you can be smug in regards to the ‘tootles’ and ‘toodles’. I, for one, go back The Simpsons dictionary, in which Comic Book Guy often wittily says, ‘Toodle-oo’…

    I rest my case.

  7. Furthermore, the original Wikipedia page you reference is under the term ‘Toodles’ NOT tootles. Rather, tootles is just a bracketed afterthought and not even deemed important enough to have its own page.

    I’m bored at work.

Leave a Reply

